Happy New Year 2015 – An Activist’s Resolutions #BeTheOne


Happy New Years to all !

I hope 2015 rings in with blessings for you and yours. As a writing teacher and mother, I am always encouraging young folks to write down a few New Year’s Resolutions. So, in the spirit of the day, I will outline a few of my own resolutions, specific to my activism in education. Here they are . . .

In 2015, as a teacher and a mother, resolve to :

  • Refuse to be silent when I see systematic inequities built into our public education system.
  • Use my pedestal to amplify the voices of others who fight for what is right, no matter how hard.
  • Speak up for myself and others, even in the face of irrational criticism and hypocrisy.
  • Write more. Reflect more. Research more.
  • Holler More. Do More.

Do you have any resolutions for 2015? Please post in comments below.

Remember:  If speaking up for what is right means you must speak up alone, do it.

#BeTheOne

Screenshot 2015-01-01 at 3.28.48 PM

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year 2015 – An Activist’s Resolutions #BeTheOne

Leave a Reply

