VAM is a SCAM, said SAM I AM … Florida Teachers Chant #StopRTTT


VAM is a SCAM said Sam I Am.

I do not want that VAM is a SCAM,
I do not want it, says Sam I Am.

.

I will not take it lying down, I will NOT be treated like a clown.

I will not take it sitting in a chair, I will not take it anywhere!

I will not take that rotten VAM, you can shove it, says Sam-I-Am.

.

You can not fool me with your lies, your goal is just to privatize.

You think that you are oh so slick.

So take your VAM , Oh, Tricky Rick.

.

I do not want that VAM is a SCAM,
I do not want it, says Sam I Am.

Image

Florida’s Race to the Top.

Hanging on for dear life …

.

.

(Thanks to my fellow activist, Nancy K, for her help with this rhyme. Please feel free to add to these verses in the comments below. )

9 thoughts on “VAM is a SCAM, said SAM I AM … Florida Teachers Chant #StopRTTT

  1. I’ve added a few stanzas…from someone who is currently under the VAM system…

    “I do not want VAM as my score,
    I promise that I’m so much more!

    It doesn’t measure all that’s good
    It doesn’t measure what it should.

    It only makes me teach all funny,
    makes me think I’ll get more money.

    Teachers must put on a show,
    Performing so our scores aren’t low.

    It doesn’t make my teaching good,
    I wish it did…I wish it would.

    But all it does is make me think
    that public ed is on the brink.”

    • A learning goal I’m sure to post,
      My admin looks for that the most.

      Rubrics my kids have memorized,
      No longer do I look into their eyes.

      Curriculum that I must cram,
      “Effective teacher”, that I am.

      Virtual schools, says DOE,
      Kids love all that’s on t.v.
      Drones is what we’ll create,
      Saves funding fom the State.

  2. Pingback: Dr.Seuss Meets VAM | Florida Parents and Educators

  3. I do not like your stupid score
    I do not like the Common Core

    I do not like it in a tree
    I do not like your Michelle Rhee

    I do not like the TFA’s
    And where’s my $2500 raise?

    The Florida voters need a correction.
    Rick Scott will be gone in the next election!

    I do not want that VAM is a SCAM,
    I do not want it, says Sam I Am.

Leave a Reply

