Diane Ravitch is taking time this summer to write a book. I look forward to reading it. I always thought turning a blog into a book was a great idea. It is the sign of our times. We are holding up our signs, virtually… one blog post and tweet at a time. Save our Schools

Diane Ravitch's blog

Dear Readers,

As you know, I have been posting about four to ten blogs every day since I started doing this at the end of April. There are now more than 300 blogs in the archive.

This summer, I am trying to do something I have never done before. I am trying to write a book during the months of July and August. My deadline is Labor  Day. I don’t know if I can do this, but I am going to try. The only book that I ever wrote on a short timeline was The Language Police, and that took six months. (My other books took years.) I am now in the realm of “I think I can, I think I can…”

So, to give myself more time to write the book, I plan not to blog on weekends. Maybe I’ll post only three or four blogs a day…

View original post 78 more words

Leave a Reply

