Keep your job for five years, get $50,000 … Lol, this teacher says heck ya !


My response to CNN article. Would you stay at a job for five years for a 50 thousand dollar bonus?

Well, let’s see…

I have been a Florida teacher for over 20 years,

I have never seen a bonus or even made an annual salary of 50 thousand…

But, Florida did require me to pay my own insurance years back…

And, Florida did just start charging me a 3% tax on my income to pay back my pension…

So um, yea… Duh.

I guess I should be happy…after all, with a Governor like Pink Slip Rick Scott … heck, I’m lucky to be employed, right?

Will I take a bonus?

Lol…Sure.

This public employee says, heck ya.

http://money.cnn.com/2011/11/08/smallbusiness/bonus/

Leave a Reply

